Avoiding Crisis

19 reasons

with 2 comments

We are in the USA. Back home, I guess you could say. We arrived yesterday. I kinda felt like we were on vacation. That was, until my new cell phone arrived yesterday and we bought a new car today. It’s really sinking in that we have moved.

I need some sleep.

It was so darn hard to leave buenos aires; to leave the people, the place, the life.

There are a lot of reasons leaving was so difficult and I’m sure i will get to many of them in the days, weeks and months ahead as i reminisce about life in Argentina. But first, let me introduce 19 of those reasons. They are my dear, loving, supportive friends: 12 of them Argentine, 6 American, 1 Canadian and 1 Brit. (Really, there are 3 others I can add to this group, making it 22, but I don’t have their photos. boo hoo.)

despedida argentine_edited-1

IMG_9358_edited-1


IMG_9361_edited-1

IMG_9362_edited-1

It’s only been 2 days and I already miss them so.

Written by nicolemarie

April 16, 2008 at 5:50 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aww, we miss you too!

    WYWH

    April 17, 2008 at 10:51 am

  2. Those are great pictures!

    Julie

    April 18, 2008 at 7:16 am


Leave a Reply

