Avoiding Crisis

the pack-out process

with 2 comments

this morning, i took this photo of our foyer.

IMG_9322

this was before the movers came.  had i taken the exact photo a week ago you would have seen pictures and paintings on the walls but those have all been taken off the walls and placed here: 

IMG_9324

the above photo was taken also this morning before the packers showed up. Here’s another “before” photo:

IMG_9323

our bookcases don’t normally look like this. they are usually much more organized. but after 3 international moves we’ve learned a few things, like how grouping items together and consolidating nic nacs into one or two places in the house makes for easier packing and unpacking.

here’s what my house looked like about an hour later.

IMG_9331

IMG_9332

IMG_9336

right now, the bookcases are completely empty, the kitchen cabinets bare, my upstairs living room filled with boxes, and my dining room a complete mess.

I’ve retreated to my bedroom for a break and have left Owen downstairs to terrorize the packers. I should probably go rescue them, or him, or whomever.

Can someone please come rescue me????

 

Written by nicolemarie

April 9, 2008 at 2:05 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ugh. Just looking at those pictures makes me want to run and hide. Call me if I can do anything to help. Do you need me to take Abbey to tennis?

    WYWH

    April 9, 2008 at 2:31 pm

  2. Even in all the mess your house is beautiful! We have the exact same dining room table. I never knew that. I hope you are doing okay and know I am thinking of you!

    Julie

    April 9, 2008 at 3:09 pm


Leave a Reply

