Avoiding Crisis

HELP!

with 5 comments

Owen’s 3rd birthday is on Sunday and I can’t decide what kind of cake to make.  A dinosaur? A train? Something superhero-ish?  ACK!  I just can’t decide.  Some just seem too simple, others way to complicated.  And the more I look online for ideas the more I begin to think that my lovely cakes, the ones that I have slaved over and love so dearly and am oh so proud of,  really just suck.  And then wonder how I could have ever thought that I could sell one of my cakes.  So I’ve stopped looking online for ideas and have turned to you, my dear loyal readers (all 2 of you) for help.  Please send me suggestions?  And if these suggestions just happen to come with instructions, well, then, that would be great.

Written by nicolemarie

January 2, 2008 at 9:02 pm

Posted in crazy cakes

Tagged with ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. dragon? transformer? volcano?

    Michele

    January 2, 2008 at 10:19 pm

  2. pirate or pirate ship?

    Michele

    January 2, 2008 at 10:22 pm

  3. I don’t have any ideas yet, but I will be back later when the kids go to bed with some.

    ethansmama

    January 3, 2008 at 1:01 am

  4. Space shuttle? I can see that one in my head.
    Like the new minimalist layout, by the way!

    prospectus

    January 3, 2008 at 2:33 pm

  5. I just asked Isabelle who turned 3 in September and she says Barney…hmmmmm, anyway, if you can’t stomach a big purple cake, see this blog for a cute and easy idea
    http://blairsboys.wordpress.com/2007/09/24/my-baby-is-3/

    melanie

    January 4, 2008 at 11:16 pm


Leave a Reply

