Avoiding Crisis

frosty

leave a comment »

This past Saturday Santa Claus paid an unexpected (wink, wink) visit to the Marine House (that’s the place where the detachment of US marines that are assigned to the US Embassy live, in case you were wondering) and surprised all the kids with early gifts and candy. The party was planned by the Community Liaison Office at the Embassy and it was a wonderful afternoon.

Here’s Abbey and Owen with Santa. Neither one was scared though Abbey became quite shy when it was her turn to talk to Santa. When he asked her what she wanted for Christmas she just shrugged her shoulders and said “I don’t know.” When I ask her the same question I get a list a mile long. Owen on the other hand wasn’t in the talking mood and only nodded his head when Santa asked him if he had been a good boy.

IMG_1018

IMG_1003

Of course when told that I had to either bring a sweet or treat to share I jumped at the chance to try my hand at a new cake creation. Some people will say that I’ve become a bit obsessed with my new found ability but I’m just having fun.

snowman cake

I think this one turned out quite well. We left before the party ended but I’ve been told that there wasn’t even a single crumb left at the end.

I’m not even sure how you go into business making cakes but everyone keeps suggesting that I look into it. With everything that is going on right now I don’t think it’s in the cards, but maybe someday. Until then I guess I’ll just keep trying new designs, new recipes and new techniques. And I’ll share them with you all.

For those of you celebrating Christmas, here’s wishing you a very merry day tomorrow.

Written by nicolemarie

December 24, 2007 at 5:04 pm

Posted in crazy cakes, crazy kids

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

