Avoiding Crisis

and then there were none

with 3 comments

zero. zilch. nada.

we didn’t get assigned to a single one of the overseas posts that we put in for.

i’d talk about it more but I can’t.  it makes me cry and panic and makes me want to crawl under the covers and never come out.  (which is exactly what I did yesterday for about 4 hours.)

looks like we are going back to the United States.

crisis NOT avoiding. oh no.  crisis just beginning.

excuse me while I go feel really really crappy and have a meltdown.

Written by nicolemarie

December 21, 2007 at 7:46 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nicole – I am so sorry this has come about – you both were probably hoping for a posting which might enrich your family and individual experiences. i do hope, if you are recalled to the US, that your posting will provide a good home for you all and a career opportunity for Arran. G

    suburbanlife

    December 21, 2007 at 1:31 pm

  2. Sorry Nic =(
    I know this sounds nauseously generic, but, maybe everything happens for a reason. Love you lots

    Michele

    December 21, 2007 at 11:27 pm

  3. So sorry Nicole…I can understand how disappointed you are. Thinking of you!

    michelle c.

    December 24, 2007 at 3:40 pm


Leave a Reply

