Avoiding Crisis

guilty pleasures

with 3 comments

A while back I was tagged by G over at How to Survive a Suburban Life for a meme on guilty pleasures. I figure it’s about time I knock this one out and figure that maybe it will jump start my blogging again.

Six guilty pleasures no one would suspect me of having

  1. Designing, baking and decorating cakes. 
  2. Entertainment/celebrity news and gossip.  I read this, this and this on an almost daily basis.
  3. Refinishing furniture or finishing unfinished furniture. 
  4. Pigs. I have a large collection of pigs – stuffed, resin, porcelain, glass. Also pictures of pigs, books about pigs, etc.
  5. Crossstitch
  6. Freshly baked chocolate chip cookies made from either packaged cookie dough or a mix.  You don’t want to know the quantity that I can consume only 10 minutes after they are taken from the oven.

six guilty pleasures I wish I had the courage to indulge

  1. Plastic surgery. 
  2. Taking more “me” time to do the things that I want to do – like writing, reading and sleeping.
  3. Dance classes
  4. Spending a day at a spa at least once a month
  5. Buying impractical (but beautiful clothes) that I would probably only ever where once
  6. Outdoor adventure sports like rock climbing, kayaking, mountain biking

Six pleasures I once considered guilty but have either abandoned or made peace with

  1. crossword puzzles and sudukos
  2. wrapping gift boxes top and bottom and decorating them with fancy ribbon creations
  3. watching obscure character-driven independent and/or foreign films
  4. blogging
  5. video production/editing
  6. dancing

I’m not going to tag anyone in particular but I do encourage you to do this meme if you so like.  Just let me know you’ve done it in the comments section so I can go take a look at your guilty pleasures.

Written by nicolemarie

December 10, 2007 at 7:53 pm

Posted in meme

Tagged with ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Okay, Nicole – dancing comes up several imes in yor Guilty stuff – you need to give some time to dancing! Seriously, and it’s not enough to live through your gorgeos daughter either. Dance your heart out!
    You also seem to like beauty – your cakes and decorations – let ‘er rip -give into your desire for making beauty – there are so many ways to do this. great list, by the way. G

    suburbanlife

    December 10, 2007 at 9:55 pm

  2. When did you become such a Martha Stewart? I think you hid that from me all those years ago! btw, love the clown cake!

    michelle c.

    December 11, 2007 at 12:29 am

  3. Video editing a guilty pleasure?

    I remember those days – then it became WORK.

    Dave

    Dave S

    December 21, 2007 at 2:36 pm


Leave a Reply

