Avoiding Crisis

uninspired

with one comment

I’m kinda bored with life lately.  I’m busy, yes. But I’m really really bored.  Does that make any sense? 

Anyhow, this whole state of boredom that I find myself currently in leaves me with little to write about.  ‘Cause seriously, everything that I would potentialy write about is really really boring.

For instance:

  • I’ve been spending some time teaching myself how to use photoshop elements.  I’ve moved a bit beyong the basics, but i still haven’t quite graduated out of beginner mode. 
  • I have christmas on the brain and I’m determined to have all my christmas shopping done early this year.  Maybe even before Thanksgiving.
  • We reserved our flights to Florida for our second and final R&R — read, trip paid for by the US Government — and i’ll be staying in the States for a whole month.  I don’t know what I’m going to do with myself, or with the kids.   
  • I’ve gotten myself hooked on facebook.  I’ve actually come across some old friends and collegues that I haven’t heard from in years as a result.  It’s made me realize that I’ve changed a lot.  A LOT. Like how, once upon a time, in a far away land, I used to be driven, ambitous and power hungry.  Now I just do alot of driving and seem to be hungry a lot (i really should remember to eat more often!)
  • I wrote this short bio for something totally stupid and trivial.  I think depending on the day, my mood and other random factors like the weather, this bio could be written a thousand different ways.  Today it just happened to come out like this: On May 4th 2001 Nicole, along with her husband, 3 month old daughter and two dogs, boarded a plane for Lima, Peru.  It as there that she would live for two years.  Giving up her dreams of a life of DC policy wonkery by day and writer by night, she chose instead to follow her heart. As a trailing spouse and mother of two, Nicole has spent the past 5 years living outside of the Unites States, trying very hard to perfect her Spanish and searching far and wide for the answer to the question “what do you want to do with your life?”  What does this say about  me? 

okay, so i’ve bored you enough already.  i’ll let you off the hook and stop right. about. now.

maybe tomorrow i’ll find some inspiration. or, maybe not.

today, i’m just tired, hungry and bored.

Written by nicolemarie

November 8, 2007 at 5:56 pm

Posted in crazy randomness

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It might just be the weather, because I’ve been feeling the same way lately.

    Holly

    November 8, 2007 at 7:59 pm


Leave a Reply

