Avoiding Crisis

makes mouths happy

with 5 comments

I totally forgot how much I LOVE Twizzlers.  The commissary (the small grocery store that we have inside the Embassy) just got in a new shipment.  Yesterday afternoon they opened with restocked shelves.  A brought home some goodies, and among them was a big 1 pound bag of Twizzlers.  I didn’t realize how much I missed Twizzlers and just how much I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them.  I’m going to go hide the bag now before my kids get wind of the stash. Thankfully A thinks they taste like plastic.  His loss. More for me.

Written by nicolemarie

October 30, 2007 at 1:47 pm

Posted in crazy randomness

Tagged with ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am with A on that one. If they are not plastic flavored, what flavor are they?

    elizabeth

    October 30, 2007 at 1:59 pm

  2. They do taste like plastic. Red Vines are so much better. If the embassy gets a shipment of those I’m going to have to dress up as you and head on over.

    Holly

    October 30, 2007 at 6:42 pm

  3. They are SO much better than plastic. The package says they are strawberry – though I’d have to say they don’t taste at all like strawberry. They taste like Twizzlers.

    I’ve never had Red Vines. What are they?

    nicolemarie

    October 30, 2007 at 7:02 pm

  4. No, they don’t taste like strawberry. They taste like a petroleum product. 😉

    Red Vines are made by American Licorice Company. They’re the red licorice sticks that come in a striped rectangular box (blue stripes for the red kind, red stripes for the black variety, if I’m not mistaken). They look a little like Twizzlers except that they are not stuck together and they don’t have that mysterious chemical sheen. They’re fab. They used to sell them in movie theaters when I was a kid, and I actually preferred them to popcorn, but don’t tell A.

    Holly

    October 30, 2007 at 9:20 pm

  5. ok raggedy ann where did u get her hat??

    susie

    September 3, 2012 at 3:53 am


Leave a Reply

