Avoiding Crisis

picture not so perfect

with 3 comments

My almost 3 year old son has a lot of energy.  And when I say a lot I mean A LOT.He’s always been this way.  He’s all about extremes – when he’s awake he’s quite Tasmanian Devil like but when he’s asleep he is the most sound peaceful sleeper – there is no in-between.

This can prove to be difficult when you are trying to take a picture of him.  Even more difficult when you’re trying to take a picture of him and his sister together. 

I take a lot of pictures of my kids.  Okay, so a lot may be an understatement.  My picture taking of my children probably borders on obscene and maybe even obsessive.  But even with all the photo taking, rarely do I have a picture of the two of them together. 

With holiday card season right around the corner I figured it was about time to get a good shot of them both to send out.  Today, I tried.  I tried really hard to get them together.  To get them both to look at the camera at the same time.  To smile.  And look cute.  At the same time. 

I tried.

IMG_0383


IMG_0385


IMG_0386


IMG_0387


IMG_0388


IMG_0384


and…I failed.

I guess I’ll be trying this again sometime soon. Either that, or there will be no photo in this years holiday cards.

Written by nicolemarie

October 21, 2007 at 3:59 pm

Posted in crazy kids, photos

Tagged with , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Or you can always go with the multiple photo approach!

    Holly

    October 22, 2007 at 9:29 am

  2. I like the third one.
    🙂

    Jennie

    October 22, 2007 at 2:48 pm

  3. Love the pictures

    Julie

    October 23, 2007 at 12:04 pm


Leave a Reply

