Avoiding Crisis

done

with one comment

I have finished my assignment. 

After much procrastination, which included a lot of time in the swimming pool with the kids, sitting at the pool watching the kids and even drinking ice cold beer while sitting at the pool watching the kids, I’m all done.  Needless to say, the weather has been great this past week (70s and blue skies) and our pool heater is working without any problems (yeah!). 

Aside from my assignment being done and my class being over, I’ve also decided to stop taking Spanish classes, my writing class has been canceled, and probably the biggest news of all is that our bid list has been submitted.  And you’d think that all of this would leave me feeling a little less overwhelmed and, well, happier.  But it doesn’t, at least not yet.  Maybe next week it will be better?  Or maybe, as my husband has suggested, I’m just depressed. 

Written by nicolemarie

October 20, 2007 at 11:52 am

Posted in crazy randomness

Tagged with , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well done on finishing yor assignment. Hope next week is better for you ….

    -SD

    SD

    October 20, 2007 at 2:04 pm


Leave a Reply

