Avoiding Crisis

my brother…the Colorado State Representative!

with 5 comments

Has it sunk in yet Mark? Do you realize that your dreams are becoming a reality? That all your hard work and dedication is really paying off?

By a vote of 23-3 the vacancy committee for House District 2 of the State of Colorado has elected/appointed my brother a Representative to the Colorado General Assembly.

I can’t be more happy for him. It is well deserved. And I’m not just saying that because I’m his sister. Here’s what others are saying:

Congrats to Representative Ferrandino!

Ferrandino Wins in HD-2

Congratulations to Rep. Ferrandino and Rep. Cerbo

Super democrat boy has arrived!!!

Written by nicolemarie

September 20, 2007 at 5:51 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What great news! I think it is wonderful!

    Julie

    September 20, 2007 at 7:19 pm

  2. Congratulations Nicole’s brother!

    Dawn

    September 21, 2007 at 8:30 am

  3. Congrats Nicole and your brother!!!

    Cleia Peterson

    September 22, 2007 at 11:25 am

  4. No it still has not sunk in maybe once I am sworn in or when I am on the floor of the house doing work. However it feels great but also overwhelming. I thought I was busy before but it has only increased but I am so excited to be able to have a positive impact on the people of Colorado.

    SDB

    September 22, 2007 at 4:36 pm

  5. Mark,

    I wanted to wish you the very best on this next chapter of the journey. You are a great role model for the community.

    Nicole,

    I send regards to you, Mike, and your parents.

    char large

    September 29, 2007 at 10:15 am


Leave a Reply

