Avoiding Crisis

Arrr!

with 6 comments

Apparently today is International Talk Like a Pirate Day. 

Did you know?  I didn’t.  Super Democrat Boy (SDB) told me.  And to be honest I didn’t really believe him when I heard the message he left on my voice mail sharing this interesting fact.   But apparently it is, even wikipedia says so.  And if wikipedia says it is, then, well, obviously it is.  

Here’s the official site.

And I thought he was going to tell me whether or not he’s been appointed the next State Representative for House District 2 of the State of Colorado –  we have to wait just a bit longer to find out that very important information.  But it should be soon.  Really soon.

SDB also asked that I get the kids to “talk like a pirate” to celebrate Talk like a Pirate Day and requested that I post the results on this here blog. 

So, SDB, these are for you.  And the rest of you should thank him for allowing you all to enjoy the silliness of my kids.

Come on, join in on the fun!  If you have a blog and crazy kids (or even just a crazy husband or are feeling a bit crazy yourself) why not post your own video showing off your pirate talk?  (Holly – in case you didn’t get my subtle hint, this is SO directed at you!)

Written by nicolemarie

September 19, 2007 at 2:53 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Arrrrrghhhh, Thanks Nicole they are too cute, now shiver me timbers!!! Results tonight at about 8PM MST.
    Mark – aka “SDB”

    Mark F

    September 19, 2007 at 4:25 pm

  2. Very cute! errrr matey, I showed yerr pirates arrrgggs to the rest of my pirates — arrrgggg- in the office!

    Now to the Plank!

    Greg W

    September 19, 2007 at 5:03 pm

  3. you two really need some serious help, arrr

    nicolemarie

    September 19, 2007 at 5:10 pm

  4. Love it!!!! We love pirates in our house, and I had no idea that today was such a fun holiday! Your kids are so beautiful!

    Julie

    September 19, 2007 at 7:09 pm

  5. Damn! They’re already asleep. Otherwise I would totally make them talk like a pirate. We even have the costume! Tomorrow. I promise.

    Holly

    September 19, 2007 at 9:57 pm

  6. I love pirates and all things pirate. I was a pirate for Halloween last year and I’m really tempted to be one again. I think I might actually be a 12 year old in a 34 year old body.

    Dawn

    September 20, 2007 at 8:24 am


Leave a Reply

