Avoiding Crisis

13

with one comment

my lucky number.

the number I wore when I played field hockey in HS.

It’s also the number of bids we are most likely going to submit.  though it could be 12 since we are still undecided on one, but i think we’ll stick with 13. 

yes, my work is done. 

Since Tuesday of this week, I have spent every waking moment researching our potential assignments.  I’ve read about the schools, about the types of housing, commuting times, weather, size of the expat community, the morale among those posted to the Embassy or Consulates. 

And now, I’m done.  I’ve had enough. 

While I can’t tell you exactly what we have decided on (my Husband’s rule – he thinks I’ll jinx the whole process) I will tell you that of the 13, 2 are in Africa, 2 in Eastern Europe, 1 in the Middle East and the remaining 8 fall within the Western Hemisphere (but not the USA). 

And folks…that’s all i have to say about that. for now. 

I think it’s time I step away from the computer and rejoin the human race.

have a good weekend.  i’m taking a few days off.

until monday.  

Written by nicolemarie

August 24, 2007 at 11:51 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Have a good weekend!

    Dawn

    August 24, 2007 at 12:18 pm


Leave a Reply

