Avoiding Crisis

the big 3-0

with 15 comments

In case you didn’t already know…today is my birthday!

My 30th Birthday.

IMG_5095

Happy Birthday to me!! Oh, and to my twin brother too, and my good friend Sean, and to our Embassy CLO Mary, and to Sheri, a girl I went to High School with. And to anyone else who just happens to have a birthday today, here’s wishing you a very Happy Birthday!

IMG_5046

Written by nicolemarie

August 9, 2007 at 11:46 am

Posted in birthdays, life

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi, Nicole! So, I’ve been reading your blog on the sly for months now and have been trying to figure out the best time to post a comment. I figured today (since we share a birthday!) would be the perfect day. Little did I know that I would get a “shout-out” in your posting! It actually made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Although I was not really looking forward to today, I guess I have to hope that the next year will be better than the last. Happy birthday to you and your bro and to my grandpa who turns 86 today too. Write back if you get a chance. Hope you have a wonderful day.

    Sheri

    August 9, 2007 at 12:00 pm

  2. You made it! Happy Birthday, Nicole!! Have a wonderful day with your family!

    Angela A

    August 9, 2007 at 12:42 pm

  3. Happy birthday, hope it’s your best one yet!

    prospectus

    August 9, 2007 at 1:33 pm

  4. Great Pictures!!
    And again – Happy Birthday!!!

    dawn

    August 9, 2007 at 1:34 pm

  5. Love the pictures…Happy Birthday!!!!

    Julie

    August 9, 2007 at 1:48 pm

  6. Happy Birthday! Great pictures!

    steph

    August 9, 2007 at 1:51 pm

  7. Happy Birthday! I loved my 30th birthday – I hope you do, too!

    everythinginbetween

    August 9, 2007 at 3:33 pm

  8. Happy Birthday, Nicole! Personally, my twenties were mostly struggle and strife. My thirties have been like a vacation in comparison. Pour yourself a glass of wine and put your feet up. You made it through!

    Holly

    August 9, 2007 at 6:57 pm

  9. happy birthday nicki. you are amazing – you definitely made every day count these past few months- recalling and writing down your feelings, thoughts, fear, hopes. It was so great to take that journey with you. Now you just have to go crazy and relax. I love you and can’t wait to see what the next 30 years bring.

    Love, mich

    MICHELLE SHALLAT

    August 10, 2007 at 8:00 am

  10. By the way – I know I am a day late…..but atleast I am consistent.

    MICHELLE SHALLAT

    August 10, 2007 at 8:01 am

  11. Thank you all so very much for the birthday wishes. Yesterday was a wonderful relaxing day. We’re having a party on Saturday so that should be lots of fun and I’ll post pictures here when I recover from the festivities. Again, thank you all for your thoughtful words and to those of you who have been reading this blog and following this journey thank you for coming along with me, it’s been a fun ride.

    nicolemarie

    August 10, 2007 at 8:36 am

  12. Hope you had a good 30th mine was very nice, and Greg and I are very excited about getting on a plane in about 5 hours to come to Argentina!!!!

    Mark F

    August 10, 2007 at 11:52 am

  13. Happy 30th!! And I also love the pictures; you look great!

    Billie

    August 10, 2007 at 12:50 pm

  14. Happy Birthday!!!It has been an amazing ride. You are so special. You were an amazing friends in Peru but you were much more than what I thought. You are an amazing person as well. You made me think about my 30th birthday. I am 31 and I didn’t think was a big deal until I start reading your blog. I love it. It made me think in what I lost in my 30th birthday. Anyways enough of me. Happy Birthday.

    Cleia Peterson

    August 11, 2007 at 12:56 am

  15. happy happy birthday! what a celebration of you! may every year be as or even more momentous that the last. what a precious gift we all have! thanks for sharing your journey! i hope you continue!
    warmly,
    lisamoon

    lisamoon

    August 12, 2007 at 3:29 pm


Leave a Reply

