Avoiding Crisis

disharmony

with 3 comments

Since we got back from our trip to the United States I’ve had this tingling feeling in my fingers and aching pain in my hand and a severe tightness in the upper right side of my back.  I figured I’d slept wrong on the plane and pinched a nerve somewhere, etc.  But it wasn’t going away.  In fact it was getting worse.  After two nights of really shitty sleep I decided to take some action and get this problem taken care of.

So what did I do?  I paid someone to torture me.  Well, kinda sorta.  Yesterday afternoon I had the deepest, most painfulist massage that I have ever had. That I think anyone has ever had.   I’m not going to sugarcoat it.  It hurt.  It really hurt.  But as much as it hurt, it also felt really really good.  And when the pain subsided there was a sense of relief and complete relaxation.

Towards the end of the massage the masseuse began to tell me how the vertical pathways of energy that run through my body are completely blocked and how my health will only deteriorate if I don’t open them up.  She also mentioned something about my chakras and how they are out of alignment.  And something else about harmony and how I don’t seem have any.

Not sure if I buy into this whole energy-chakra-harmony thing. 

Last night my husband got home earlier than normal and while he was bathing the kids I went to lay down for a minute or two.  I feel asleep.  It was 6:30PM.  I woke up this morning at 6:00AM.  After 12 hours of sleep I felt better then I had in days. 

Oh, and in case you’re wondering, the tingling in my fingers and the aching in my hand seem to be gone.  For now, at least.

I’m off to Uruguay tomorrow to enjoy an early birthday present.    Only 5 days to go!

Written by nicolemarie

August 4, 2007 at 10:12 pm

Posted in health, personal

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. may harmony, health, rest, celebration and joy bathe you in all your days and especially on your 30th birthday! mazel tov! warmly, lisamoon

    lisamoon

    August 5, 2007 at 2:56 am

  2. Glad to hear you are feeling better and caught up on some needed sleep!

    Julie

    August 6, 2007 at 6:48 am

  3. Where’s the birthday girl???? Hello…..!!!!!! One more night……!!! How do you feel????

    Corinne

    August 8, 2007 at 9:38 pm


Leave a Reply

