Avoiding Crisis

one week to go..

with 6 comments

7 days to my birthday.  And I have absolutely nothing to say on this topic.  All I can do is tell you to reread this entry I wrote a little while back.  It looks like it may just hold true for this year as well.  Not surprising.

So in case you couldn’t tell I’m in a kinda shitty birthday mood…bah humbug.

And as if things couldn’t be any crappier, I have this huge annoying pimple that has decided to locate itself smack in the middle of the bridge of my nose, and it’s really really begining to piss me off.   

Written by nicolemarie

August 2, 2007 at 8:49 pm

Posted in birthdays, personal

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh man. . .I hate the random pimple phenomenon. I actually have one right now also. On my chin. I’m pissed off too.

    But wow your birthday!!! I’m so excited. I feel like I’ve been counting down with you.

    Dawn

    August 3, 2007 at 9:30 am

  2. I think it is exciting that your birthday is almost here! What are some things you want for presents?

    Julie

    August 3, 2007 at 10:40 am

  3. Don’t forget it is also almost my Bday too. We are having a happy hour for it in Denver, and will be watching the first LGBT Dem Pres Debate which they are holding for our Bday. Then Greg and I are headed to the mountains for some relaxation, white water rafting, and hiking.

    Mark F

    August 3, 2007 at 11:38 am

  4. BTW, aren’t you going on a nice trip planned by your husband for your bday, thats why we could not come down next week to celebrate with you, or so you said 🙂

    Mark F

    August 3, 2007 at 1:59 pm

  5. so here’s my present – go here http://www.mariobadescu.com/ and do the free consultation. They will then (after a day) offer to send you free samples. Get the drying lotion – seriously, it clears up pimples overnight.

    Of course they may not ship overseas. Maybe this wasn’t such a good present after all!

    steph

    August 3, 2007 at 6:16 pm

  6. dawn – that’s cause you have been counting down with me! And, I’m really glad you have been…it’s been fun, hasn’t it.

    julie – i don’t want anything…well..unless you all are planning a trip in the next year, then that would be gift enough.

    mark – yes we all know it’s your birthday too. how could i forget. yes going away…tomorrow…can’t wait.

    steph – thanks for the link. I’ll take a look at it. The thought was present enough. 🙂

    nicolemarie

    August 4, 2007 at 10:17 pm


Leave a Reply

