Avoiding Crisis

reason #205 on why I need a laptop NOW

with 4 comments

My 4 year old daughter and her Elmo mouse have hijacked my desktop and won’t give it back.

It’s really just amazing what kids these days can do.  She knows how to open the web browser – “that orange and blue circle thing” –  click on the icons in the toolbar that say Nick Jr. and PBS and navigate around the sites playing games, listening to music and watching video clips.  She’s only 4!  What?  How did this happen?

Yeah, so this definitely can also qualify as a “you know you’re getting old when…” post.

ugh.

And obviously since she spends way to much time either on the computer or annoying me about how she wants to be on the computer (which prompts me to turn the computer off so no one can be on it) I’ve lost a whole lot of blogging time and therefore my productivity has suffered a bit.  I swear, it’s all because of her and her new found love for computer  games, especially ones that include the Backyardigans.  It has absolutely nothing to do with the fact that my personal life is so damn boring (no drama whatsoever).  Boring, yet still somehow really really busy.  My gosh yes, busy. Busy, busy, busy.  You know, the paint-my-car-yellow-and-put-a-taxi-sign-on-it kind of busy.

double ugh.

And to update you all on the whole laptop thingy.  Looks like it will be (re) ordered this week and we should have it the first week of August when my mother-in-law brings it down when she comes to visit.  And she’s visiting why?  Remember?  Because, in case you forgot, it’s my 30th birthday in August and I’m going away for a few days with my husband and leaving her to watch after (eh…spoil) my kids.

Any other random things you need to be updated on?

Written by nicolemarie

July 2, 2007 at 8:47 pm

Posted in general, personal

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. How smart is your daughter. 4 years old? Wow. I operated my first computer at the age of 12 =P.

    PRETTY IN THE CITY

    July 3, 2007 at 12:49 am

  2. Just wait until she discovers webkinz.

    Wow – your bday is almost here! You’re going to keep blogging after that right? Will you need to change your title?

    Dawn

    July 3, 2007 at 9:08 am

  3. what the heck is webkinz…seriously, i went on the website and I still don’t get it.

    should i keep blogging? hmmm…let me think about that. Yeah, why the heck not. I think I’ll stick with the Avoiding Crisis title…get rid of the 210 days thingy…and maybe change the URL cause “journey to thirty” obviously will be outdated. Probably will head over to avoidingcrisis.wordpress.com…

    nicolemarie

    July 3, 2007 at 10:32 am

  4. So Kay is allowed to come down for your bday but I have to wait until September, I see how it is 🙂

    Sounds like Abbey does not take after Dad when it comes to computers

    Mark F

    July 3, 2007 at 12:02 pm


Leave a Reply

