Avoiding Crisis

proof

with 3 comments

So it’s true, you really don’t forget how to ride a bike.

We went for our first family bike ride today. It was fun. I was only a little bit nervous, a little bit wobbly and a little bit freaked out. My husband says that I got through it with flying colors.

Hold on while I pat myself of the back and take a bow. (And if you are totally confused as to why I would be congratulating myself for riding a bike, read this and it will make a whole lot more sense.)

In case you don’t believe me. As I suspect some of you might not. I have proof.

Me on a bike:

IMG_3919

(it would be so very kind of you to please ignore my big fat thighs. thanks)

Me making a lovely face while riding a bike:

IMG_3920

Me riding with my daughter, trying not to crash and yet still managing to make faces at my husband.

(I know, the video quality kinda sucks, sorry about that. I promise, it really is me riding next to that blob of pink that is my daughter.)

Oh, and let us not forget my adorable son who came along for the ride, and provided much needed support and encouragement:

IMG_3896

(Isn’t he just the cutest thing you’ve ever seen? I’m so not biased.)

And in case you need some more awe inspiring beauty, as if the pictures of me weren’t enough, here’s a really purty purty picture of one of the streets in our neighborhood.

IMG_3906

(and yes, this really is Argentina.)

 

Written by nicolemarie

June 24, 2007 at 9:20 pm

Posted in Argentina, life, photos, success

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just don’t try taking a bow and patting yourself on the back while riding the bike!

    Oh, by the way – great thighs! 😀

    prospectus

    June 24, 2007 at 10:28 pm

  2. im so proud =)

    Michele

    June 24, 2007 at 11:53 pm

  3. Coley, I am proud of you all the time, Daddy

    Daddy

    June 25, 2007 at 12:01 pm


Leave a Reply

