Avoiding Crisis

Father’s Day

leave a comment »

Not much going on around here.  It’s a three-day weekend in our parts since Monday is a national holiday in Argentina.

I couldn’t let today go by without recognizing my father and wishing him a very happy father’s day.  I’d go on and tell you how cool he is, but I’ve already done that here a few months ago.

And my children wish their father a very happy daddy’s day as well.  I asked my daughter if there was anything that she wanted me to say about her daddy, and here’s what she told me:  That she wanted everyone to know that the reason he’s the best Dad is because he protects people, even people he doesn’t really know, that he fights bad people, and because he takes her to McDonalds and buys her really cool things.

And for any fathers who may be reading this, Happy Father’s Day!

Written by nicolemarie

June 17, 2007 at 8:15 pm

Posted in life

Leave a Reply

