Avoiding Crisis

dear mr. postal worker…part 3

leave a comment »

Do you remember back when I wrote this? And then two months later I followed up with this? Well…yes, apparently there needs to be a third installment in this on going saga.

So obviously after we found out that the first insurance claim we filed didn’t go through and didn’t make it to where ever it had to go so that I could get my money back, we filed another claim. And, to make a short story even shorter, after waiting a month for the 2nd claim to be processed, I called the number that I”m supposed to call to find out the status of my claim and….drum roll please….you know what? Yup! You guessed it. They have no record of my claim. Not the first one. And not even the second.

So obviously, we will file yet a 3rd claim.

I’ve also filed an official complaint with customer service. Not that it will do me any good. It’s not going to get me my money back any faster or allow me to be able to purchase a another laptop any quicker.

I so now I understand why people go “postal” on the postal service.

Written by nicolemarie

June 11, 2007 at 2:54 pm

Posted in ranting

Leave a Reply

