Avoiding Crisis

political blogging, part 2

with one comment

Having commented on the Democratic debate I feel it is only fair to share my thoughts on tonight’s Republican version.

I watched, I listened, I hit my head against a wall, swallowed by own vomit and repeatedly screamed at the computer screen while throwing a fit. And now that it’s all done, and I survived and so did my computer, here is what I learned:

1)  my political views haven’t changed that much

2) in case you weren’t already aware of this fact, Rudy Guliani single-handedly saved the City of NY

and

3) I am so definitely a Democrat

No more political blogging until the next debate, I promise.  Until then you’ll just have to deal with more pretty photos of Argentina, crazy videos of my kids doing really silly things and, of course, the occasional heart wrenching sob story on my personal issues and how I feel about turning 30.

Written by nicolemarie

June 5, 2007 at 10:17 pm

Posted in politics

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Go Dems, I missed the R’s debate, so will have to read about it, but it is always the same old thing, we have evolution, we hate immigrants, we hate gays, and we love guns, god, and money for the rich! 🙂

    If you couldn’t tell I am a Dem

    Mark F

    June 6, 2007 at 1:55 am


Leave a Reply

