Avoiding Crisis

when thursday is your friday

leave a comment »

Tomorrow is the 25th of May. It’s a national holiday here in Argentina. The schools are closed. The Embassy is closed. Today is our Friday. Tomorrow starts a long weekend.

I should be excited about this. I’m not. I’m not really in a good mood.

I was going to tell you all about how I’m dealing with this friendship issue and how the whole thing is very childish and silly and reminds me of high school, and not in a good way. But then I realized that the more I write about it here the more I make it like high school. Okay so I’m not passing notes in the hallway or talking about people behind thier back, but is this that much different?

I think I need to sit with this a bit longer and then come back to it later on.

Written by nicolemarie

May 24, 2007 at 8:25 pm

Leave a Reply

