Avoiding Crisis

post #184

with 2 comments

I wrote a post titled multa schmulta, it was my 184th post on this blog.  It was about how I got a ticket yesterday for driving while talking on the cellphone.  I tried to be funny.  instead I was arrogant. It wasn’t particularly well written.  It wasn’t really an appropriate topic.   I’ve deleted it.  Sometimes I have a big fat mouth and I say things that I shouldn’t.  A lot of times I just can’t help but open-mouth-and-insert-foot.  Sometimes it’s good to think about the bigger picture.  About the future.  About what could happen.   Sometimes it’s good to have people who are honest with you.  Who have more life experience than you.  Who know about things and who are nice enough to share that knowledge and experience with you. Sometimes, even though you think you’re getting older and therefore more mature, you’re still only a kid who makes bad decisions and uses poor judgment.

I’ll explain more later.

Written by nicolemarie

May 18, 2007 at 9:29 am

Posted in life

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Believe me, I’ve been there.

    Barry

    May 18, 2007 at 3:12 pm

  2. Well as one who has during a lifetime suffered from hoof-in-mouth disease unfortunately regularly, I empathize. Don’t beat yourself up too badly, this condition tends to ameliorate with the passing of years, Thank God!

    suburbanlife

    May 18, 2007 at 3:29 pm


Leave a Reply

