Avoiding Crisis

May Day

with one comment

Today is Labor Day here in Argentina.  It’s a national holiday.  All this means for me is that my kids are home from school, my husband doesn’t have to work, my maid has the day off, and all stores (aside from restaurants) are closed.   It’s been a rather event-less day to say the least.  But is has been nice having the husband around to play Dad and give me a bit of a break.

Today is also the birthday of two very important people in my life, both of whom I know read this blog at least semi regularly, so I’d be remiss not to say something.

So, excuse me a minute while I take a moment to recognize two individuals who just happen to be born on this first day of May.

Happy birthday to Aimee!  Aimee is the world’s coolest sister-in-law, the best-est ObGyn in the entire world, the craziest most super duper-est aunt, and an all around awesome person.

and…

Happy Birthday to Elena! Elena was the first person I befriended here in Argentina, she’s a  super mom extraordinaire, the best listener a friend could ever ask for, a terrific coffee date and an all around terrific person.

Aimee and Elena were not only born on the same day, but they were also born in the same year.  I won’t tell you what year that is, ’cause, well, I’m just not that rude.  But I will tell you that it was before 1977, which, yup, you guessed it, makes them both older than me!  hehehe!

So, happy birthday girls!  hope you both had a great day!

Written by nicolemarie

May 1, 2007 at 6:10 pm

Posted in birthdays, family, friends

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you for the birthday wishes and coming out to dinner lastnight! I will take you up on that offer to buy me lunch next week.
    30’s are wonderful so you are actually counting down to a great time in your life.
    -E-
    PS. Happy Birthday Aimee!

    Elena

    May 2, 2007 at 8:25 am


Leave a Reply

