Avoiding Crisis

can’t just eat one

with 6 comments

Today, at lunch, I consumed half a bag of Cheetos, the puffy kind.

I mean, seriously, how could I not accept all those puffy cheesy things that my dear, adorable, sweet-as-can-be 2-year-old decided to hand feed me.

Like you’d have the guts to say no to a face like this:

IMG_2671

Okay, so it’s not like he forced me to eat the additional 4 handfuls, but come on, he was having so much fun feeding me and I just couldn’t tell him to stop.  That would have been cruel.  If I had said “No Owen, mommy doesn’t want anymore cheesy things,” he probably would have gotten upset and cried, and I didn’t want the reason for his bad mood to be because mommy wouldn’t eat the damn Cheetos.

Pick your battles, I’ve always been told, this just wasn’t one worth fighting.

So instead, I went along with his little game and somehow, in the matter of minutes, half the bag just magically disappeared. One minute it was there, the next, poof, it was gone.

It wasn’t my fault.  You’ve seen the picture and that face.   I cannot be held accountable.

Written by nicolemarie

April 23, 2007 at 8:08 pm

Posted in humor, motherhood, parenting

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. He is adorable. I would have eaten more.

    misstressm

    April 23, 2007 at 8:30 pm

  2. And had he not started throwing them at me and then decide to give up and start eating them himself – all because he couldn’t reach my mouth with the darn camera in the way – I probably would have finished off the bag.

    nicolemarie

    April 23, 2007 at 8:45 pm

  3. Yep – he’s a cutie!

    Dawn

    April 24, 2007 at 8:27 am

  4. I love cheesy puffs and Owen. You had no choice. It was a no brainer.

    Michele

    April 24, 2007 at 10:02 am

  5. I hate cheetos. Until I start eating them, and then like everyone else… can’t stop.

    Love the pic 🙂

    nick

    April 24, 2007 at 11:29 am

  6. nick – i know isn’t it awful..it is just simply impossible to eat a few. Someone should really look into what they put in those things.

    all – thanks for telling me what I already know, my son, he’s just like the cutest thing ever….hehehe. but, obviously, i’m biased.

    nicolemarie

    April 24, 2007 at 3:29 pm


Leave a Reply

