Avoiding Crisis

Happy Birthday Randi!

with 4 comments

I officially declare today as Randi Day! For one whole day, this blog, my blog, the blog that is all about me and my life and my issues, will be about her. It’s obviously a very special day!

This is my dear friend Randi. Randi is older than me.

randi.jpg

Today is Randi’s 30th Birthday so please wish Randi a Happy Birthday.

Randi reads this blog so feel free to leave your birthday wishes for her in the comments section.

Randi is currently at home cleaning her apartment and getting ready for her big party tonight. (Hey, Russ, didn’t anyone ever tell you that Birthday girls, especially ones celebrating the big 3-0, are not supposed to clean up for their own party? Geez man. Get with it, eh?)

So today is Randi’s birthday and then tomorrow kicks off MOVING WEEK (that is if you consider Sunday the start of a week as opposed to Monday, which I obviously am doing here.) Next week Randi and her husband will begin a new and very exciting adventure as they move from their beloved NYC to Columbus, Ohio. Wish Randi luck with her move! You can leave her good luck wishes in the comments section as well.

And if you are from Columbus, have ever lived in or near Columbus (Dawn, I think this means YOU!), or, for some strange reason, just happen to know a lot about Columbus, and you have some useful advice on where to shop, eat, etc., please feel free to share that information as well. (And yes, you may use the comments section for this purpose too.)

And while I’m at it, since this is a total Randi love-fest, if any one needs the services of a kick-ass graphic designer, you should check out Scherwin Designs.

I think that’s about it…oh, aside from the fact that when we were in Jr. High School I nicknamed Randi “Geek” cause she was so damn smart and brainy (I wouldn’t dare say nerdy, that was reserved for another dear friend of ours) but somehow she put up with me calling her that and is still to this day is my friend which just makes her a really awesome friend.

So, Geek, if you’re reading this HAPPY BIRTHDAY and GOOD LUCK with the move.

Written by nicolemarie

April 21, 2007 at 1:56 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy Birthday Randi — 30 is not so bad, I promise!

    And, yes, I live in Columbus (the burbs anyway) but I’m not from Columbus. I’ve been here for oh I don’t know 2 or 3 years. It’ll be a big change from NYC. . .a big, big change. Of course, I would be happy to answer any questions regarding Columbus as best I can. You can always email me (chaipie@gmail.com)

    Dawn

    April 21, 2007 at 7:02 pm

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY Randi, hope you had a great day and good luck in your 30’s they will be a great time for all of us!

    Mark F

    April 22, 2007 at 8:39 pm

  3. randi — happy 30th! long time no speak…hope you are doing great and that your birthday was even better.

    the nerd

    April 23, 2007 at 9:29 pm

  4. wow – a whole blog dedicated just to me! and i even was lucky enough to get “happy birthday” sung to me from abbey and owen! i feel so special 🙂 thank you for all your wishes. oh, nicole, 30 feels no different than 29!

    friendfromhome

    April 23, 2007 at 9:52 pm


Leave a Reply

