Avoiding Crisis

120 days and counting

with 4 comments

I just felt the urgent need to update you all on the countdown to my 30th birthday.  In case you were wondering, there are 120 days left. 

One of my best friends has 10 days left until she hits the big 3-0.  I’m feeling pretty okay about my 120 days.    

I’m actually thinking that maybe I’ll create an Amazon.com wish-list and post a link to it somewhere on my sidebar so that you’ll know what to buy me for my brirthday.  In case you forgot, you have 120 days.  I think that’s a good amount of time to save up for my gift!  I mean even if you just put away $1 a day for the next 120 days, then, well, you’ll have $120 to spend on me.  I expect great presents this year. 

This also means that there are 120 days left to this blog.  Remember, back when I started this, 90 days ago, I said that this would be more like a telenovela then a soap opera.  It would have an end.  It will have an end.  I need it to have an end.  I’m big on closure and finishing things.

120 days people.  Only 120 more days of my self-reflective, self-exploration crap.  What will you do when it’s all over?  How will you be able to go on?   

Please, don’t stress out about it.  Don’t fret.  Don’t be sad.  Don’t cry.  Really, don’t worry about it.  I’ve decided that I’m going to start an Avoiding Crisis series.  I’m thinking maybe I’ll do Avoiding Crisis: surviving another international move.  Or in other words, my journey to yet another country.  Heck, who knows really what crisis I’ll be avoiding in 120 days from now.   That’s just one option.   I think it a bit premature to talk about what will come next.  I still have 120 days until my 30th birthday as opposed to just the 10 that my friend has.  Did I mention that she’s older than me? 

Oh, if my parents are reading this, hellllllllloooooo folks,  it is only 120 days, let’s get on the ball and decide what we are doing here so I can make some plans.  You coming or am I going?  Parties and/or vacation plans don’t just happen over night, you know.  Call me, we’ll chat.  Love ya! 

Oh yeah, did you know that there are 120 days until by 30th birthday?  You got that, right?  Good, I was getting a bit worried there for a minute.

And don’t forget about the save $1 a day thing we discussed.  Who cares about that poverty stricken child in Peru that needs a sponsor so that she can eat and go to school.  I know a girl in Argentina who is in need of some serious birthday gifts.  In 120 days, that is. 

Written by nicolemarie

April 11, 2007 at 10:25 pm

Posted in birthdays, humor, thirty

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Funny thing it is 120 days till my birthday as well. OMG we have the same birthday, and I am also turning 30 that day as well. OMG we were born on the same day. Guess that is what makes us twins, funny how that works!!!

    But the important question is are we identical or fraternal twins???

    Mark F

    April 12, 2007 at 6:32 pm

  2. Mark F

    Ah. do I know you? Twins? What? I mean we could just have been born on the same day in the same year…that does happen you know.

    and are you THAT stupid to think that a boy and girl could be IDENTICAL…like, come on, didn’t you take 8th grade biology.

    (btw…you sound like a cheap slutty 17 year old girl with all the OMGs in your message! I’ll be sure to save this one for when you run for office…hehehe)

    love ya bro!

    nicolemarie

    April 12, 2007 at 7:06 pm

  3. OMG (that was a joke – funny, right?) – I can’t believe I’ve been so crazed that I haven’t kept up on your blog. And here you are writing about me! Now I am just 2 days away from the big 3-0! Aggghh! Miss you!

    friendfromhome

    April 20, 2007 at 1:02 am

  4. Oh wait — it’s after midnight — that means i’m only 1 day away from 30. oh well.

    friendfromhome

    April 20, 2007 at 1:03 am


Leave a Reply

