Avoiding Crisis

stupid things we say when fighting with our spouse

with 6 comments

“my phone is just as important as your phone.  So don’t think that you have the right to disconnect my phone from the charger so that you can charge up your phone.”

 And other things like that.

 oh…and on another note, I took a peak at what movies we are going to be watching and he got The Departed.  Matt Damon, Leonardo DiCaprio, Mark Wahlberg in one movie…ohh…I can’t wait…

…and because my husband thinks that you all now think that we just had a fight…and he’s worried what you all think…I must clarify that we didn’t just have a fight.  Instead something really stupid happened – he blamed me for losing his phone – which reminded me of this dumb comment I made when we had a fight like several months ago and I just had to share it with you.  Now that this is all clear…I got a movie to watch with three really hot guys in it.  

until tomorrow. 

Written by nicolemarie

March 24, 2007 at 8:16 pm

Posted in life

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My husband does occasionally disconnect my phone to charge his. . .and I say the same thing.

    I was disappointed with the departed. . .but I hope you enjoy it!

    Dawn

    March 25, 2007 at 8:30 am

  2. I liked it. Being out of the USA these days I don’t hear all the hype that comes with movies like this one so I went into it not knowing what to expect. It was intersting and I found some of the lines to be quite hysterical. We also watched, The Prestige. Odd movie, but interesting nonetheless. Have you seen it?

    nicolemarie

    March 25, 2007 at 9:06 pm

  3. Watch “The Illusionist”. Ed Norton

    Michele

    March 25, 2007 at 9:52 pm

  4. Everything people say about the Departed is true…it’s long. It’s violent. It’s good. On another note, my husband and I have had that charger conversation more than once, despite the fact we have two chargers! I’m happy to hear we aren’t the only ones.

    everythinginbetween

    March 26, 2007 at 9:20 am

  5. Me too! I am so glad that I wrote about the whole cell phone thing this because now my husband can see that there are others out there that think the same thing and that my outburst about the cell phone was not as strange and odd as he thinks it is.

    nicolemarie

    March 26, 2007 at 8:43 pm

  6. It was strange and I still think it odd and a bit humourous.

    ciao.

    Husband

    March 28, 2007 at 8:42 am


Leave a Reply

