Avoiding Crisis

before and after

with one comment

I tend to forget that there are actually people, real live people, out there that read this blog other than my friends and family.  Really, why on earth would someone waste their time reading the crap I write?  Wait a minute.  Come back here.  No that wasn’t me telling you not to read this crap…please, don’t go.  Come back.  It’s not crap.  It’s good.  You enjoy it.  I’ll be your friend? I’ll write an entire post just about you.  Ah good, that got your attention.  (That was a joke, you know that right?)

Actually, it’s those people that I don’t personally know, who stumbled upon this blog randomly or even not so randomly, but continue to come back and read what I’m writing, and who don’t feel obligated to read this blog in fear that I might actually call them up and ask them what they thought of yesterday’s post, it’s those people that I truly appreciate.  So this is for you.  Well, really, it’s for Dawn, who asked what my hair was like before I changed it.  Oh, and it’s also for me too since I’ve always wanted to do one of those “before” and “after” shots.  It’s always about me, isn’t it?

BEFORE                                               AFTER
hair_beforehair_after

So unless you’re my father, completely blind, or just don’t care about these things, you can see that there is a difference, quite a big difference in fact.  Which is why I’m wasting everyone’s time and my precious writing space to show off my new hair.  Which still doesn’t explain why I keep talking about this??? Hmmm….

And Dawn, to answer the other part of your comment/question, even though the color of my eyebrows may suggest otherwise, the “before” picture is my natural hair color.

Written by nicolemarie

March 23, 2007 at 4:22 pm

Posted in comments, hair, photos

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. haha. . .thank you! I think you look great with either color. My natural hair color is close to yours. . .a bit darker and I always get blonde highlights. It would be fun to go darker though for a change.

    Dawn

    March 25, 2007 at 8:25 am


Leave a Reply

