Avoiding Crisis

someone out there likes me, they really like me

with 2 comments

It’s the oddest feeling when you find that someone else has mentioned your blog on their site.  Even better when they use the word excellent in close proximity to your name.  I love finding out that I’ve been added to a blogroll.  And I love comments – all types of comments, even the negative ones.  But I won’t lie, the positive ones are oh so much more pleasing to read.  It gives you a sense of validation.  And yes, I’ll admit it,  I have this unrelenting need to be recognized for what I’m doing.  I need the occasional pat-on-the-back.  I love knowing that someone, other than my closest friends and family, actually reads what I’m writing.  It’s great to know that they think it’s interesting, better to know they think it’s even kinda good.  It’s one thing for my best friend to tell me that they enjoy this blog another for a perfect stranger.  I guess this is my way of saying thanks for keeping me going – only 156 more days to go. 

Written by nicolemarie

March 5, 2007 at 9:36 am

Posted in comments, general

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just to make you feel even better, I stumbled across this blog at random and have been getting your updates e-mailed to me ever since. You’re quite the fascinating person.

    Zan

    March 5, 2007 at 8:31 pm

  2. Zan, That does make me feel even better and I was feeling pretty darn good today. Thanks. And thanks for taking the time to read my blog. I’m glad you’re enjoying it. nicolemarie

    nicolemarie

    March 5, 2007 at 10:56 pm


Leave a Reply

